Claresholm's by-election recount results have been released.

Diana Ross has officially been elected as town councillor with 300 votes.

Shaun MacPherson lost a vote in the recount, now with 295 votes, with Ryley Jodoin gaining a vote.

Ross and mayor-elect Brad Schlossberger are to be sworn in at the next organizational meeting on September 25.

The next general election will be on October 20, 2025.

In response to Canada's Online News Act and Meta (Facebook and Instagram) removing access to local news from their platforms, HighRiverOnline and OkotokOnline encourage you to get your news directly from your trusted source by bookmarking this page and downloading the HighRiverOnline or OkotoksOnline app.