Acknowledgements and awards were handed out in Okotoks Wednesday night.

It was the 4th annual Okotoks & District Chamber of Commerce Service Excellence Awards.

Many businesses and volunteers packed into the Foothills Centennial Centre.  Several were nominated in 16 different categories.

The awards were handed out as follows:

Best Media Service - Don McCracken (The Eagle/AM1140)
Volunteer of the Year - John Lockhart
Business of the Year - Fountain Tire
New Business of the Year - Sheep River Scrapbook Company
Automotive Service - Bryce Heron
Banking Service - Randy Tate (Community Savings)
Home Based Business - Countryside Picture Framing
Professional Service - Wally and Lorraine Black (WB Black & Associates)
Building and Construction - Joey Boutin of Dirt Cheep
Community/Municipal Service - Kathy Coutts of the Town of Okotoks
Retail Service - Shyra Giroux of Tower Hill Wines
Restaurant Service - Tanya McAvena from McDonald's
Recreation Service - Pearl Mitchell of Curves
Protective Service - Callie Pickering from the Town of Okotoks
Personal Care - Treanne See from Trendy's Day Spa
Food Service - Don Buehler of Good Time Catering Company