The Carstar Okotoks Bisons handed out awards over the weekend (April 20) with names like Easton Dean, Daniel Tainton, Scott Brown, Caden Scott, and more taking home honours for their hard work.

The awards come after the Bisons completed their story winning both the Heritage Junior B (HJHL) championship and winning Provincial gold after a stellar season.

The Bisons GM Ryan Rarick was also recognized for his role with the Herd after seven years of bringing competitive hockey to Okotoks and the HJHL Program.

Rarick has decided to take some time away from the hockey team and will be replaced by Trevor McFarlane moving forward.

All photos are supplied from Okotoks Bison's Twitter page.